Chasing The Rainbow

skittle

Peace & Grace Beautiful Ones…
As I was riding along the highway on yesterday, along with the sun assuring me, that there still is brightness in the midst of all the clouds and rain. My inner spiritual woman directed my sight to the right to see a third of a rainbow. It was simply there chilling, to the opposite side of the sun that was gazing, mellow yet bright beam of pale yellow. I immediately thought to myself the slogan of skittles tasting the rainbow. If only I could climb the stairs or ride the elevator to partake in that entree of tasting that bit of rainbow. Far beyond sweet candies, I am ingesting the thought of the flavor of sweet serenity, savory peace, a robust amount of resilience and gracious plenty of virtue to withstand all that the negative forces attempting to throw in my path, I rise above and you too shall rise above… Taste the rainbow metaphorically speaking and let the brightness of the Most High enlighten your path. Love & Blessings to you, you, you and you… Monique “1MOpoeticSOUL” D

 

Leave a Reply

