Mirroring Motives

 

mirror

Peace & Grace to you My Beautiful & Lovely Ones….

Drama class and big top tents hosting circus acts are not the only venues of many faces.  Happy faces, sad faces, confused faces, angry faces, blah faces, and well you get the picture… I got to thinking about your circles of friends and family.  Me, myself, I am forever fine tuning my circle and seems like the older I get, the smaller my circle becomes.  But my wisdom makes my circle more tightly intricate woven with each stitch and purpose in my life.  And through the years or as the world has and will forever continue to turn the many faces that folks show to you and reveal more clearly who they truly are becomes quite evident.  I got to thinking about the mirrors in the circus fun houses.  As a child it’s fun and entertaining but as an adult the irony of those same mirrors are the perplex spirits of those folks elude through the shapes, sizes and images just as that mirror, irregular not unique.  As you stroll along this big tent of life that walk can be filled with side show oddities, attractions of life altering abilities and talents.  Be aware though of the clowns and costume attraction.  Smiles are not always those that are sincere and with greetings and the costumes hide the truth temporary.  Stay in tune and fine tune your circles and environments in which you mingle.  Love & Blessings to you, you, you and you. Monique “1MOpoeticSoul” D.

 

Leave a Reply

